Belgium prohibits travel to Navarra, Aragon, Barcelona and Lleida


Brussels, Aug 1 (EFE) .- Belgium banned travel to Navarra, Aragon, Barcelona and Lleida this Saturday due to the evolution of the coronavirus pandemic in these areas.

The Belgian Foreign Service today updated the list of areas to which travel is not authorized or restrictions apply.

The website of the Belgian Foreign Service establishes a classification between green areas – to which no travel restrictions apply – orange areas, for which it recommends extreme vigilance and quarantine or pass a COVID test, and red areas to which travel is prohibited.

Belgium already banned non-essential trips to the provinces of Lleida and Huesca last weekend, forcing those who are already there and return to the country to undergo a 14-day quarantine and a coronavirus test.

This Saturday, quarantine and testing to detect SARS-Cov-2 was recommended for those who enter Belgian territory after being in Girona, Tarragona, the Basque Country, La Rioja, Extremadura, Soria, Guadalajara, Castellón, Valencia, Murcia and Almería.

Belgium today also vetoed trips to various areas of Bulgaria and Romania, France, the United Kingdom and Switzerland.

From August 1, each person who returns to Belgium from abroad or who wishes to spend more than 48 hours in the country must fill out an identification form with information on the place of origin, the means of transport used to enter Belgium and others. details.

(c) EFE Agency


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here