Entry into force of covid-19 tests at airports for travelers from “at risk” countries


Since this Saturday, August 1, travelers from sixteen countries on the red list, said to be “at risk” because of the rapid circulation of the virus on the territory, must present on their arrival proof that they have carried out a negative screening of the virus. again less than 72 hours before their flight. Otherwise, they must systematically undergo a rapid test on arrival, at all airports in France.

“We are going to systematize tests at the airport for travelers who come from so-called ‘red’ countries, that is to say countries where the virus circulates the most,” said Gabriel Attal to present the measure, announcing up to ‘to “2,000 PCR tests per day”. “Those who have been able to do a test from the country of origin will not have to do it again when they arrive in Paris, France. They will have to be able to produce proof that they have taken a test”, added the new government spokesperson.

Sixteen countries of origin concerned

The sixteen countries classified as ‘red’ are origins subject to exceptional certification for compelling reasons and are not part of the European Union. Travelers must therefore have an exemption to travel to France from these countries. These are travelers from South Africa, Algeria, Bahrain, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, United States, India, Israel, Kuwait, Madagascar, ‘Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Serbia and Turkey.


Read more on challenges.fr

Read also


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here