Algoz from Benfica, PAOK loses one more and is eliminated; see pots for group draw | Champions League


The last three qualified for the group stage of the Champions League were known. This Wednesday, Midtjylland, from Denmark, Krasnodar, from Russia, and RB Salzburg, from Austria, guaranteed their places and are among the 32 teams that will dispute the next phase of the continental tournament.

THE give follows in real time the draw of the Champions League groups, this Thursday, at 12pm

Danes and Russians join Rennes, from France, and Istanbul Basaksehir, from Turkey, as the four new clubs in the group stage of the Champions League. This Thursday, at 12 pm (Brasília time), UEFA draws the keys at an event held in Geneva, Switzerland. THE give tracks everything in real time.

  • See the Champions League table

Krasnodar players celebrate victory and qualification for the group stage of the Champions League – Photo: Alexandros Avramidis / Reuters

This Wednesday, Midtjylland hosted Slavia Praga in Herning, Denmark, and won 4 to 1. The first game, in the Czech Republic, ended in a 0-0 draw, and the Danes took the place. The ranked team has the Brazilian Evander, ex-Vasco.

A dominant team in Austria, RB Salzburg secured themselves in the group stage for the second consecutive season. Maccabi Tel Aviv won at home, by 3 to 1. In the first game, in Israel, he had won by 2 to 1.

In the other game of the day, PAOK, which eliminated Benfica from Jorge Jesus in the previous phase, he lost again and was eliminated. Krasnodar won again 2-1, this time in Greece, and are among the 32 classified in the group stage of the Champions League for the first time.

Uefa places the national champions of the six best-placed associations in its ranking in pot 1, in addition to the current winners of the Champions League (Bayern Munich) and the Europa League (Sevilla). The other pots are defined based on the entity’s coefficient.

Teams from the same country cannot be in the same bracket. With the current division, a possible group may have Bayern Munich, Barcelona, ​​Inter Milan and Olympique Marseille (see all pots below). At the same ceremony, UEFA will also announce the ideal team and the best players from last season.

  • Lewandowski, Neuer and De Bruyne are finalists for Europe’s best player award
  • Renard and Bronze compete with Pernille Harder for best European award
  • Bayern Munchen
  • Sevilla
  • Real Madrid
  • Liverpool
  • Juventus
  • PSG
  • Zenit
  • Porto
  • Barcelona
  • Atlético de Madrid
  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • Shakhtar Donetsk
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • Chelsea
  • Ajax
  • Dynamo Kiev
  • RB Salzburg
  • RB Leipzig
  • Inter Milan
  • Olympiacos
  • Lazio
  • Krasnodar
  • Atalanta
  • Moscow locomotive
  • Olympique Marseille
  • Brugge
  • Borussia Monchengladbach
  • Istanbul Basaksehir
  • Central Jutland
  • Rennes
  • Ferencvaros


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here