My Awards Nick: Marina Ruy Barbosa steals the show


Marina Ruy Barbosa left all smiling at the event My Prizes Nick, which happened on Sunday night (27). The actress won, for the second consecutive year, the trophy of Best TV Artist.

On Instagram, she wrote: “Aaaaaaaaaaaa! Very happy to win the “TV Artist” award for the second consecutive year! Thank you so much for your love and especially for those who voted so much for me to have this orange today in my hands! Very happy!”

Find out everything that happened at the event!

Nickelodeon held the 21st edition of My Nick Awards, the biggest award for child and teen pay-tv in Brazil, on Sunday night (27). Bruno Gagliasso led the event alongside MPN Squad, formed by Any Gabrielly, Bibi Tatto, Klara Castanho and Raissa Chaddad.

MPN 2020 brought together names such as BFF Girls, Doarda, Kaique Brito, Mario Junior, Mc Soffia, Renato Aragão, Lívian Aragão, Thelminha, Xuxa, in addition to unpublished shows. Larissa Manoela, directly from the award stage, did an acoustic cover of thank u, next, by Ariana Grande and Gustavo Mioto, for the first time on MPN, performed with the hits Com ou Sem Mim and Anti-Amor. To end the celebration, Now United produced an incredible performance by Feel It Now.

Only gave Manu Gavassi

Manu Gavassi was the biggest winner and took home six zeppies, among them Favorite Musical Artist, Digital Content of the Year (Wrong Boy), Favorite National Hit (excuses audio), Creator of the Year, Instagram of the Year and Style of the Year. Awards of Style of the Year and Favorite Musical Artist, announced by Xuxa, were delivered on stage and Manu thanked the fans very much in his speech: “Today is one of the most transforming moments of my life. Being back at the awards means not giving up on you , of your dreams. The world needs incredible people with crazy ideas “.

Daddy owl, journalist Zé Luiz even published a photo on Instagram, all proud of his daughter’s achievement.

Publication of Zé Luiz with Manu Gavassi holding his awards

Now United won in four categories: Fandom of the Year (Uniters), Favorite International Hit (Comed Together), Epic KCA Winners and Favorite International Artist. Any Gabrielly, a member of the group and MPN Squad, was the winner of the Challenger of the Year category. “It is a great honor to take Brazil out into the world and show what we are capable of,” said Any. Among the new categories, Turma da Mônica (2019) took the Epic Thank You zeppy and Alok (2017) won Epic Slime.

In this great team of winners, Marina Ruy Barbosa was responsible for the Female TV Artist award, for the second consecutive time. The award was announced by actress Millie Bobby Brown, who dedicated it to the most powerful women on television and in real life: “When a woman believes in herself, she sets an example for many others,” said the British actress.

João Guilherme was the winner of the Male TV Artist and Ship of the Year category, alongside Jade Picon. Marília Mendonça won the Live of the Year zeppy, Larissa Manoela won Film of the Year, for her performance in Airplane Mode, and dedicated it to the whole team and everyone who makes culture take shape. Lorena Queiroz was the highlight in Bet Trendy By Nick.

In the category block dedicated to the digital universe, Enaldinho (Youtube Channel of the Year) and Flakes Power (Gamer of the Year) won. The cartoon that we love, SpongeBob, took the Favorite Cartoon zeppy, Henry Danger won in the category Favorite Nick Program and Bia won the title of Favorite TV Show.

The actor, presenter, voice actor, filmmaker and writer, Lázaro Ramos, was recognized with the exclusive silver zeppy of the social impact category, Help Your World. The honoree is decided by a Nickelodeon commission that aims to praise those who make a difference and impact the world in a positive way. Delivered especially by Thelminha, the two reinforced the importance of a better world, free from racism and against prejudice. “It is an honor to win this category that represents a type of look that we need to see every day. A respectful, affectionate look, that understands that we are different and this need not be a threat. I hope that we will be able to sow that look every day . All my love for you “, declared Lazarus.

In this very particular year, the celebration was produced in a completely reformulated format, following all the standards of safety and hygiene established by the World Health Organization (WHO), and without the physical presence of an audience.

Check out all the winners of My 2020 Nick Awards:

Epic Thanks

Monica’s Gang (2019)

KCA Epic Winners

Now United (2020)

Epic Slime

Alok (2017)

Aposta Trendy By Nick

Lorena Queiroz

Female TV Artist

Marina Ruy Barbosa

Male TV Artist

João Guilherme

Favorite International Artist

Now United

Favorite Music Artist

Manu Gavassi

Youtube Channel of the Year


Digital Content of the Year

Wrong Boy (Manu Gavassi)

Favorite Cartoon

Sponge Bob

Fandom of the Year

Uniters (Now United)

Movie of the Year

Airplane mode

Gamer of the Year

Flakes Power

Favorite International Hit

Now United – Come Together

Favorite National Hit

Manu Gavassi – Audio Of Excuses

Inspiration of the Year

Manu Gavassi

Creator of the Year

Manu Gavassi

Live do Ano

I don’t know

Nick Favorite Program

Henry Danger

Favorite TV Show


Ship do Ano

João Guilherme and Jade Picon

Style do Ano

Manu Gavassi

Challenger do Ano

Any Gabrielly

MTV Miaw 2020: Marquezine and Manu Gavassi become meme machines
MTV Miaw 2020: Manu Gavassi wins Icon of the Year award
MTV Miaw 2020: Sasha appears dressed in Xuxa and enchants the web


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here